Pillars of Islam

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم  (bismi-llāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm)
In the name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

The Pillars of Islam (arkan al-Islam; arkan ad-din; pillars of religion) are five basic acts in Islam and are obligatory for all believers.

The five pillars of Islam are:

Shahadah: To recite the declaration of faith
Salāt: To pray five times a day
Zakāt: To give in charity to the poor
As-Sawm: To fast during the month of Ramadhan
Hajj: To perform pilgrimage to Makkah al-Mukarramah at least once in a lifetime

Knowledge For All